Menu

CS:GO Gfinity Elite Series – Season 1 Week 5 (August 5th)

As we pass through the midpoint of the regular season, the dominant top 3 has absorbed all but 2 of the wins among the 8 teams. This week will finally change that for one of the 3 teams with zero wins that has been looking for a break.

With zero wins each, Method and Reason will face off to put an end to one of their losing streaks. For these win-hungry teams, a victory here means everything if they are to have any chance of pulling together to make it into the semi-finals. While it seems improbable now, it is important to note that Method showed us their potential caliber when they faced off against no.3 Epsilon in week 2, barely losing their 2nd game to end the match in a draw. Since then, its been all down hill for Method. In comparison, the 0/3/1 Reason has been on a terrible losing streak since before the start of the Gfinity Elite Series and shows no evidence of turning it around.

As far as “bigger” match-ups go this week, no.3 Epsilon faces off against no.4 Endpoint. With no.1 EnvyUs facing no.6 Excel and no.2 Prophecy facing no.5 Infused, there isn’t much competition this week, though a big upset would be a interesting turn of events for what has been a showdown of the top 3 this far. As for the Endpoint Epsilon match-up, if Endpoint is able to pull off a victory they will tie for 3rd place. Assuming Endpoint is able to pull off this victory, both teams would be 2/1/2 in the season and tied at 8 points. As for the outcome of this match though, we have to put our money on Epsilon as their long-time experience and dominance as of late makes them look undefeatable, as they are now and may very well stay.

Check-in August 6th for our Battle Report!

All events can be watched live here.

Saturday, August 5th

Endpoint
VS
Epsilon
13:30 CEST (11:30 AM GMT)
Team EnvyUs
VS
Excel
16:30 CEST (2:30 PM GMT)
Method
VS
Reason
19:30 CEST (5:30 PM GMT)
Prophecy
VS
Infused
24:00 CEST (10 PM GMT)

Standings

Ranking
Team
Win/Loss/Draw
Points
1
EnvyUS
4/0/0
12
2
Prophecy
3/1/0
9
3
Epsilon
2/0/2
8
4
Endpoint
1/1/2
5
5
Infused
1/2/1
4
6
Excel
0/2/2
2
7
Method
0/2/2
2
8
Reason
0/3/1
1

 

 

Language

Arabic AR Chinese (Simplified) ZH-CN Dutch NL English EN French FR German DE Italian IT Portuguese PT Russian RU Spanish ES

Cart

Join DISCORD

GoodGameBuzz DISCORD

Follow us @GOODGAMEBUZZ