Menu

CS:GO Gfinity Elite Series – Season 1 Week 7 (August 19th)

This week in the Gfinity Elite Series is the seasons’ biggest match-up yet, as the top two undefeated seeds head off for the first time to set the tone for the next two weeks.

The big match-up this week is between no.1 Team EnvyUs and no.2 Epsilon. So far this season EnvyUs has won all but 1 of their games, a draw last week against underdog Endpoint who nearly caused them their first defeat. On the other hand, Epsilon has been crushing the competition as of late, winning consecutive landslide victories to stay undefeated. Though Epsilon has 2 draws on their record, both of these come from week 1 & 2, meaning Epsilon has been essentially perfect as of late. In addition to the no.1 seed being on the line, the dominance of these teams in the past has made this match-up nearly a rivalry. In the WESG 2016 World Finals we saw these teams face each other in a huge match that ended in a draw. Needless to say, these teams rival each others skill at the premier esports level and will bring forth an exciting match this week. Though it probably wont have an effect, it is interesting to note that Epsilon may come out for a little bit of vengeance on behalf of their Call Of Duty team whom just lost hopes of winning the Call Of Duty 2017 Championship at the hands of no other than Team EnvyUs.

All events can be watched  live here.

Schedule

Infused
VS
Excel
13:30 CEST (11:30 am GMT)
Endpoint
VS
Reason
16:30 CEST (2:30 pm GMT)
Prophecy
VS
Method
19:30 CEST (5:30 pm GMT)
EnvyUs
VS
Epsilon
22:30 CEST (8:30 pm GMT)

Standings

Rank
Team
Wins
Losses
Draws
Points
1
EnvyUs
5
0
1
16
2
Epsilon
4
0
2
14
3
Prophecy
3
3
0
9
4
Infused
2
2
2
8
5
Endpoint
1
2
3
6
6
Excel
1
3
2
5
7
Method
0
2
4
4
8
Reason
0
4
2
2

Arabic AR Chinese (Simplified) ZH-CN Dutch NL English EN French FR German DE Italian IT Portuguese PT Russian RU Spanish ES

Follow us @GOODGAMEBUZZ